About me

Martin profil 2

 

 

 

 

 

My name is Martin Roe Eidhammer. I am a Norwegian living in Norway. I am married to Inger Lise and we have three kids aged 16 to 24.
By profession I am a psychiatric nurse.

I grew up in Vestnes in Romsdal (Møre og Romsdal county) and we are now living in Skjevik, east of the town Molde (M&R county)

I got into genealogy more than twenty years ago when both my parents passed away much to early. Still at a fairly young age I found myself being the oldest living member of our closest family. One night my brothers and I sat and talked about our ancestry and I realized how little we knew. That was the spark that ignited my interest for genealogy. Since then I have been working on my own genealogy and I have also been helping others.

I feel very fortunate that my wife shares this interest and that we can help each other. I have also had the pleasure of helping other people with their family search. Many of them foreigners looking for ancestors in Norway.

I find genealogy very interesting and by writing these articles I learn a lot myself.

As you probably can tell, English is not my native language. Sometimes I have American friends proofread my writings, other times not. I do constantly work to improve my English.

I have travelled through many US states and I spend a year in Arkansas City, Kansas as an exchange student. While there I gave a number of public speeches about Norway. Since then, and especially since the Internet came, I have had the pleasure of communicating with a large number of foreigners looking for their roots on Norway.

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have comments or questions. From time to time I take on genealogical work for people I meet online. Feel free to ask me for help. I do this for fun and as a labor of love.

Go to the “Contact page” and send me a word!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this. Cookies are only used for traffic measuring. No single user can be identified from these cookies.

Close